In The Woods

s460.jpg

(Click for larger image.)

Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo
Doo-dloo-doo-doo-doo-doo…

It’s snowing in the Woods,
just snowing in the Woods,
What a glorious sight,
despite the frost bite.
I’m laughing out loud,
and dancing around,
The sun’s coming out
No shadows on the ground.

s484a.jpg

Let the blustery wind chase
Everyone from the place
Come on with the snow!
There’s a smile on my face
As I skip down the lane
with a happy refrain
It’s snowing,
Snowing in the Woods!

s465a.jpg

Yeah,
Snowing in the Woods!
Dee-ah dee-ah dee-ah
Dee-ah dee-ah dee-ah
I’m happy again!
I’m singing and dancing in the snow!
I’m dancing and singing in the snow…

Lyrics by DQ Jones
(Tune of “Singing In The Rain”)

Photos by Cheshire D Smith.

It’s snowing in the woods…

s462.jpg

~ by cheshire7 on December 31, 2007.

5 Responses to “In The Woods”

  1. Very reminiscent–I’m smiling though, here where rose petals are falling. Happy holidays, Fran

  2. beutiful photos – but glad I am seeing it snow on a screen, not in my driveway….

  3. It’s great we can share the beauty of falling snow without having to shovel it off our driveways.

    Vi

  4. Oh so beautiful – what glorious pictures🙂

  5. …oh and I was singing along!

Leave a Reply

 
