They’re Always Watching

They're Always Watching Three 

They’re always watching,

The Little People,

And you never know from where.

They laugh at us,

And with us.

They learn from us,

But teach us more

Than we can ever learn.

They’re there to comfort

When things go bad.

They’re always with us,

You can count on that. 

Vi Jones

©December 20, 2007

~ by woodnymph on December 20, 2007.

9 Responses to “They’re Always Watching”

  1. Vi, how did you do that photo? It’s really neat.

  2. Thank you, Jane.

    I combined two Photos in Photoshop Elements. I cut out the center of the blossom using the magic wand. Then took the picture of the elf, reduced it in size, and inserted it behind the blossom, centering it in the now transparent area of the blossom. Took me a while to get it close to being right cuz I had never done this before. It’s still not as good as I want it to be, but it’s a start.

    Vi

  3. It came out really nest, Vi!

  4. Cool, Vi. Just wait till you get that Wacom.

  5. If you are achieving all of this without a wacom I cannot wait to see what happens when you have one. I do so love the little people too.

  6. Vi — I love the image and the poem. Both are exquisite! I can’t wait until your Wacom tablet arrives. You must let us all know😉 You’re a natural digital artist and painter!!!

  7. Vi and Others……..

    I am one of those ” Little People”
    due to my height…
    Lois is 4’11”
    Mother Jessie Georgina was 4′.9″.
    Father Albert Edward was 5′ 0″.

    Thank you Vi for saying such nice things
    about me….Love Lois (Muse of the Sea) 21.12.07

  8. What a perfect tribute for the Murmuring Woods! Absolutely delightful and soooo cute, Vi!

  9. Thank you all for your nice comments. I had fun working with the image.

    Vi

Leave a Reply

 
