Surprise roses.

I’m not a big rose fan, but my neighbor’s roses are amazing. They took land not far from the murmuring woods and worked it regularly. At first the roses were leggy, but they planted bedding flowers around the stems and kept faith.rose.jpg

This year, the work paid off for them. The roses create a walkway of fragrant color. Incredible color. (The picture is exactly the color–no retouching.) What I love most of all is that they did not choose one color or coordinate them. There is a riot of color of incredible intensity and beauty. You can see all the rose pictures here.

I was feeling a bit under the weather, but it is impossible not to feel wonderful walking through this cheery path!

~ by QuinnCreative on May 16, 2007.

4 Responses to “Surprise roses.”

  1. I have seen this place, not far from the Murmuring Woods. How good to see the beauty of these!

  2. Gleaning beauty
    my daily walk past my neighbourhood gardens
    I learn to love the roses, as lovely as your portrait. Fran

  3. My great uncle tended a rose garden and I’m reminded how beautifully different the aroma of each variety. Thanks for sharing.

  4. Roses bring heartwarming memories — walking in a rose garden, holding hands and pushing a baby stroller.

    Bo

Leave a Reply

 
