Real Life Dream Seeds

impudent-orchid.jpg

delicate-bough1.jpg

say-ahh.jpg 

I visited a conservatory today and found some orchids that looked like real life dream seeds. They look like something you would find in a fairy tale world.

I especially like the impudent little green fellow in the first picture who is popping up to say hi!

~ by Jane on April 24, 2007.

10 Responses to “Real Life Dream Seeds”

  1. Stunning photos, I love orchids without a doubt one of my favorite flowers.

  2. Jane, these are wonderful images.

  3. Orchids are beautiful. I have photos from the orchid garden in Singapore which I will have to dig up and share – I filled my memory card with them.

  4. These are lovely.

  5. Your photos are of a lovely subject. Nicely done. I have 3 orchids in dormancy and wish they would start on their flowers, already. Your orchids make me dream of mine.
    Bo

  6. Thsnk you for adding beauty to my day. Fran

  7. It looks like they are singing!

  8. Now Orchids are my absolute favourite Jane. What spectacularly perfect blooms you are showing here. Just divine.

  9. The conservatory on the U of Wyo campus is small, but it has beautiful plants in it! It was hard to choose which pictures to post, and it would have been hard to get a bad photo, because the flowers were so beautiful.

  10. stunning

Leave a Reply

 
