Tree Elders Arriving

Tree Elders 1

There is a rustling in the canopy,
the tree elders are arriving,
tall and wise,
striding through the Woods…

Tree Elders 2

(copyright Imogen Crest 2007.)

~ by imogen88 on April 1, 2007.

6 Responses to “Tree Elders Arriving”

  1. We’re a month behind you in spring growing, but how I do like to see what is in the future. Green! I wait eagerly; until then, your photos give me hope.
    Bo

  2. Ah, the elders returning to rustle in the wind!

  3. Cool. What kind of trees are these? Let me know when you see the entwives.

  4. English Plane trees!

  5. I immediately thought of Lord of the Rings after reading your post and seeing the pictures. There is a feeling of great anticipation after reading your post. I wonder what will happen next?

  6. Soultide, I reckon the trees will start talking to the wood wanderers, and then there’s no telling what will happen!

Leave a Reply

 
