Raven Dance

raven2.jpg

A raven has been spotted dancing in the She-Oak Peace Grove.  For more about why the Raven dances, go to  www.healingstory.org/treasure/raven/raven_and_the_whale.html

photo by Cheshire Dawn   (Click on image to see larger photo.)

~ by cheshire7 on April 1, 2007.

5 Responses to “Raven Dance”

  1. Lovely.

  2. In our death denying society this is a very important story that needs to be told over and over. There are many layers to to it. For weeks I have felt like my heart has been taken out of my body and that I am withering. But now I can feel the surge of life blood in my veins and know that having faced death I know more about life. Of course I am sad and lonely but nothing is forever it is my responsibility to tend to the garden that has been entrusted to me for a little longer.

  3. we have an eternity of lives to live, make the most of all of them, imagine what still will be and delight in what we have already had, living is a great gift, no downside, just unfortunate that we need the bad to give us perspective to what is so very good at the same moment. You are obviously brave and wise enough not to panic in your new state and see it as a climate for growth, Darryl is no doubt very proud of you.

  4. This is a wonderful story- I love the Native American tales- we can learn so much from them. Storytelling, too, is nearly a lost art. I took a college class on it, and came to see for myself what a powerful medium it is.

  5. I wish there were more stories like that about the Raven. I agree with Aletta, and also that Darryl would be very proud of Heather, and all she is being. What price are memories without living on?

Leave a Reply

 
