In the pond. . .

. . .turtles are sunning themselves, waiting for Spring.turtle

~ by QuinnCreative on March 28, 2007.

7 Responses to “In the pond. . .”

  1. Oh my, I love these turtles. They have jogged a memory from my childhood which I think I’ll write up. Don’t be surprised if you see a turtle story soon. Thanks for the inspiration.

    Bo

  2. A perfect photo. Thank you, Fran

  3. I love this photo.

  4. Love turtles! How did you get close enough to take this without them sliding off the log and disappearing? The smallest turtle looks like he has hieroglyphics on his shell. I’d show this to my turtle but it’ll make him jealous. Nice pic!

  5. Oh, what a lovely study this is. A wonderful picture.

  6. I love turtles. You don’t get to see them doing this much, and it’s great to see 😉

  7. Just joining the choir to add that I adore turtles. They are such special creatures and this is a fabulous photograph of them.

Leave a Reply

 
