Green whispers

green2.jpg

And what does the murmuring creek whisper to you?

~Luna

~ by lunagirl on February 28, 2007.

6 Responses to “Green whispers”

  1. My mind wanders
    much, to think
    of years gone past
    and days of now.
    Oh peaceful breeze
    upon my neck
    the stream a’gurgle
    soothes my soul
    and brings a smile
    upon my weary face.
    I bless ye, water
    as ye have blessed me.
    My eyes, they close
    in peace and slumber.
    My eyes they open
    to the sound of the stream.
    My dreams have been washed
    and are pure and peaceful.

    Barbara F.

  2. This picture looks like ti was taken in the Pacific northwest. It’s gorgeous.

  3. I think it says “F-l-o-w”. Lovely post.

  4. It says, “stay awhile, breathe, you are exactly where you are supposed to be.” Lovely picture.

  5. Stunning photo Luna. So inviting given how humid it has been here. We are all hanging out for some freshness in the air. Everything is beginning to feel damp. I would move to Queensland if I wanted weather like this.🙂

  6. Portland, Oregon is the greenest place. It’s just amazing to me. I love what the creeks is saying to all of you. To me, it’s a soft buzzing that says “listen” over and over like a mantra.

Leave a Reply

 
