Switch of seasons

Lemuria doesn’t care about seasons. It can be both winter and summer. Most of us who live here know that when we wake up on a dry, clear, cool summer day, we are not meant to be inside. It was just one of those days, when I headed into the woods. The trees in Lemuria are many and beautiful, and I decided to spend my day just admiring them, and looking for faces in the trees. See what I can find. But as I look at one, I see something quite different. Pears are hanging from it. It makes me think of a nursery rhyme about golden apples and silver pears. Or maybe it was the Yeats poem with something about dreaming and , “time and tide are done, the silver apples of the moon, the golden apples of the sun.”pears3.jpg

The pears are crisp and sweet. While I’m trying to figure out the rest of the quote, the sun covers itself, and it begins to snow. A sure sign to head back to the studio. Lemuria gives you exactly what I need. I’m still eating crisp sweet pears as I walk back home through the snow.

peartreesnow.jpg

~ by QuinnCreative on February 25, 2007.

4 Responses to “Switch of seasons”

  1. It really is a joy to switch worlds and know that one does not have to be stuck in the blizzards of winter or the blistering heat of an Australian summer in full rage. Just divine Quinn.

  2. Lovely. 🙂 I’m now craving a fresh, sweet pear. I may have to wander out into the woods and pick one for myself.

  3. short, but so delightfully sweet ^-^ pears in the snow…!

  4. Yes, we can have the best of both worlds.

Leave a Reply

 
