Ice Moon, Revisited

Robin posted an image called Ice Moon. I wanted to take the moon out of the Murmuring Woods to visit on my side of the world. Robin was kind enough to let me borrow the moon. And now, it’s time for the moon to come back to The Murmuring Woods.

moon.jpg

There is more of a backstory, and another card I made at the same time on my other blog.

~ by QuinnCreative on February 7, 2007.

5 Responses to “Ice Moon, Revisited”

  1. Although I voted for the other image (mauve/gray) on your blog as more appropriate for the situation, I like this composition alot as well.

  2. Robin’s original image was very beautiful and it’s lovely to see it being re-worked here

  3. That’s a beautiful use of the moon, Q. Beautiful.

  4. A great collaboration!

  5. This is so gorgeous. I adore the composition of this. I could see it as the cover of a journal. Its really beautiful Quinn! Thank you for sharing it!

Leave a Reply

 
