A Shadow of Forest

As my gift covenant ties me to human form,
my mind’s eyes are part masked in darkness.
I cannot gaze directly on the everlight,
and must reflect in another’s mirror,
providing in kind a softer glow called love.

Forever caught between dark chaos and brilliance
I am really looking at my shadow,
a feeble echo of divine kissed humanity.
Yet this shadow is more brave ‘me’ than ‘I’,
such being bound in willfulness and pride’s delusion.

In the shadow I am passive and need not else,
for there my soul is at peace with spirit.
I bask in the warmth and pulse of known Godlove
by which the reach of spirit is blessed.
Praise the shadow, comfort home of simple life.

Oh, that it could be so in human fumbled play;
but draw of human will and life’s deceit
causes the darkened self to move and daily shift,
and with it perfection of shadow self.
I am cursed to ever chase and search for love’s rest.
Yet I do not despair or decry this strange bond,
for my dancing shadow can cross others
in accident and design and angel caress.
Though the blending may be timeless brief,
the result is profound in humor and delight.

For in that endless instant kiss of misted lives,
the shadows can built and nurture and grow
until love’s own strength can overpower the darkness,
and I can stand in Light’s full glare without fear.
Now man by man by man we come again divine.

papa

~ by faucon on January 14, 2007.

5 Responses to “A Shadow of Forest”

  1. Papa, you make me glad to be a writer- and you inspire me to do better.
    Anita Marie

  2. Strong and gentle all at once.

  3. “I bask in the warmth and pulse of known Godlove
    by which the reach of spirit is blessed.
    Praise the shadow, comfort home of simple life.”

    Yes.

  4. Bravo faucon! The shadows really are full of gold.

  5. Another one for the Shadowy Woods region. Good reading.

Leave a Reply

 
