Woodland Company

 

We don’t need Enchanteur’s spectacles to know
that there is plenty of company in the woods.

Lots of sprites and guardians emerge
To guide and support this

journey to centre.

~ by Heather Blakey on January 13, 2007.

8 Responses to “Woodland Company”

  1. I love your art, Heather. I’m always drawn to the eyes.

    Guides are a good thing to have when journeying to the center.

  2. I’m intrigued by the creature down front with the glowing red eyes. I’m a little afraid of what lies at the center. 🙂

  3. I feel similarly Lori. But I will soldier on, hoping that creatures like this wood gargoyle will defend me if need be.

  4. There is so much unknown in this image and in the center. . .but we are drawn toward it.
    –Q

  5. The wood gargoyle would! Love the sprites.

  6. I was immediately enticed by that fine pink chapeau which, I note, matches Enchanteur’s glasses. Swank dresser she is!

  7. Superb Heather!! You just get better and better!!! But that gargoyle is scary…….though there is something about him that just calls one to him — the dark side????

  8. I kinda like the wee beastie. No one (in the drawing) seems alarmed by its presence. I’ve seen cats’ eyes that were spookier. I’m wondering if maybe it’s a companion of the goth fairy?

Leave a Reply

 
