A frosty morning in the woods

The pitter patter of little feet

(Photo by Robin)

~ by Robin on January 10, 2007.

8 Responses to “A frosty morning in the woods”

  1. A lovely photo, Robin. And I think we’re having a cold spell here in Arizona… after looking at your picture, I put on a sweater.🙂

  2. This is….Kewl. *tee-hee* I really like it.

  3. Thanks. 🙂 I thought I’d try and send a little of the wintry coolness to those who are dealing with heat and drought right now.

  4. a nice touch —😉

  5. Lovely part of the woods.

  6. Leaving your mark on a cold world warms me!

  7. What a contrast to what we are experiencing here. It is hard to comprehend such bitterly cold winters.

  8. I’m not sure if an explanation is necessary, but I feel like I need to explain: The little footprints are raccoon prints. This part of the hike through the woods is a boggy area so there is a boardwalk going over it. There were raccoon prints all over the boardwalk (but no other sign of the creature).

Leave a Reply

 
