Raven Cauldron

 

 

    Fillet of a fenny snake,
In the caldron boil and bake;
Eye of newt, and toe of frog,
Wool of bat, and tongue of dog,
Adder’s fork, and blind-worm’s sting,
Lizard’s leg, and owlet’s wing,—
For a charm of powerful trouble,
Like a hell-broth boil and bubble.

 

from le Enchanteur 

~ by Heather Blakey on January 8, 2007.

7 Responses to “Raven Cauldron”

  1. Heather! I see you’ve been hanging out with Anita Marie again. This is positively creeeeeeepy…………………

  2. sinister 🙂 you think it is possible to spend too much time with our Anita Marie???? 🙂 I am going to get back to some creeeeeepy stuff. I love dark drawings.

  3. I didn’t get a creepy feeling on this one at all. I thought it was sweet. Nive Work Heather.

  4. Thanks Ninja Cat. Now be a good kitty cat and add something to that cauldron. -)

  5. this is quite extraordinary Heather

  6. Thanks Carol. I was rather pleaesd with the effect. It is a real statement piece. 🙂

  7. Did I say that Queen Mab was the best yet?? Now just go and add this as well!! Wow Heather your work is taking off into whole new realms!! I LOVE this one. The characterization is wonderful and those big open beaks of the birds are anything but sweet…sorry Ninja cat…this is scary stuff!!!

Leave a comment