Leaving behind regret

Leaving behind

Regrets

Paths not taken

For every road not taken

There is one well-travelled

The good

The bad

That happened along the journey

Were all necessary

If I were to reach my current

Destination

I would dearly love to be

Rid of the bad

But in doing so

I would be ridding myself of the good as well

A gift far too precious to leave behind

I would never part with it

So rather I choose to keep the bad

That came along with the good

And instead to bid farewell

To the regret instead

~ by cydlee61 on January 6, 2007.

3 Responses to “Leaving behind regret”

  1. Wise words.

  2. Exactly!
    –Inkspirit

  3. always best to move forward without baggage ;o)

Leave a Reply

 
