Pool of Forgetting

Pool of Lethe

Gazing into the pool of forgetting,
I remember what it is to forget,
that which is to let go.

I let go of anguish,
injustice,
outmoded fears,
outmoded ideas and thoughts,
ways of being,
like casting off a shell.

Gazing into the magnetic blue of the pool,
I forget what I no longer
need to remember.
I forget, I forgo.

(copyright Imogen Crest 2007.)

~ by imogen88 on January 2, 2007.

3 Responses to “Pool of Forgetting”

  1. oooo, I could just dive in and get lost in the depths……..

  2. ah …

    to ‘remember to forget’,

    or ‘forget to remember’

    perhaps it matters not,
    as either will lead to fore-getting peace
    tommorow

    papa

  3. Standing ovation Monika.

Leave a Reply

 
